NEW WOOL SET DANIELA

€297€249

VAT included.

Delivery time DE 3 - 5 working days

Timeless design and effortless elegance created to complement your Capsulé Wardrobe. Our New Wool Shopper Elvia, Diamond Clutch Fabiola and Diamond Wallet Alicia are your practical day-to-day companions. Treat yourself with timeless aesthetics and elegant structure or give the bags away as presents with impact. 


100% Handmade in Guatemala
Weaver: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Seamstress: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 working hours / 7 days part-time work
1% of the sales price is donated to Amazon Watch for environmental protection and human rights


  • PRODUCT DETAILS
  • IMPACT
  • WEAVING TECHNIQUE

100% Handmade in Guatemala 


consists of

New Wool Shopper Elvia (38 x 50 cm)
Front fabric: New Wool dark brown/creme
Back fabric: black Cotton
2 inside pockets (18 x 18 cm, 12 x 18 cm)


Diamond Clutch Fabiola Black (22 x 28 cm)
Diamond Wallet Alicia Black (9 x 12 cm)

Weaver: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Seamstress: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 working hours / 7 days part-time work


1% of the sales price is donated to Amazon Watch for environmental protection and human rights

Brocade weaving 


Our elegant new wool shopper are made on the traditional backstrap loom. Backstrap weaving is the most complex and time consuming form of weaving that exists, and is normally used to create the torso section of Mayan women’s traditional “huipil” outfit.


Falseria Weaving & Symbolism


The fabric of our timeless diamond tote bags were handwoven on the treadle loom using the Falseria technique. Introduced with the Spanish in the 1500’s, traditional designs from backstrap weaving were reinterpreted into the falseria technique. That is why it’s called falseria = false brocade. To produce one meter of fabric, the artisan needs one day of part time work (4h).

Timeless design and effortless elegance created to complement your Capsulé Wardrobe. Our New Wool Shopper Elvia, Diamond Clutch Fabiola and Diamond Wallet Alicia are your practical day-to-day companions. Treat yourself with timeless aesthetics and elegant structure or give the bags away as presents with impact. 


100% Handmade in Guatemala
Weaver: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Seamstress: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 working hours / 7 days part-time work
1% of the sales price is donated to Amazon Watch for environmental protection and human rights


  • PRODUCT DETAILS
  • IMPACT
  • WEAVING TECHNIQUE

100% Handmade in Guatemala 


consists of

New Wool Shopper Elvia (38 x 50 cm)
Front fabric: New Wool dark brown/creme
Back fabric: black Cotton
2 inside pockets (18 x 18 cm, 12 x 18 cm)


Diamond Clutch Fabiola Black (22 x 28 cm)
Diamond Wallet Alicia Black (9 x 12 cm)

100% Handmade in Guatemala 


consists of

New Wool Shopper Elvia (38 x 50 cm)
Front fabric: New Wool dark brown/creme
Back fabric: black Cotton
2 inside pockets (18 x 18 cm, 12 x 18 cm)


Diamond Clutch Fabiola Black (22 x 28 cm)
Diamond Wallet Alicia Black (9 x 12 cm)

Weaver: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Seamstress: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 working hours / 7 days part-time work


1% of the sales price is donated to Amazon Watch for environmental protection and human rights

Weaver: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Seamstress: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 working hours / 7 days part-time work


1% of the sales price is donated to Amazon Watch for environmental protection and human rights

Brocade weaving 


Our elegant new wool shopper are made on the traditional backstrap loom. Backstrap weaving is the most complex and time consuming form of weaving that exists, and is normally used to create the torso section of Mayan women’s traditional “huipil” outfit.


Falseria Weaving & Symbolism


The fabric of our timeless diamond tote bags were handwoven on the treadle loom using the Falseria technique. Introduced with the Spanish in the 1500’s, traditional designs from backstrap weaving were reinterpreted into the falseria technique. That is why it’s called falseria = false brocade. To produce one meter of fabric, the artisan needs one day of part time work (4h).

Brocade weaving 


Our elegant new wool shopper are made on the traditional backstrap loom. Backstrap weaving is the most complex and time consuming form of weaving that exists, and is normally used to create the torso section of Mayan women’s traditional “huipil” outfit.


Falseria Weaving & Symbolism


The fabric of our timeless diamond tote bags were handwoven on the treadle loom using the Falseria technique. Introduced with the Spanish in the 1500’s, traditional designs from backstrap weaving were reinterpreted into the falseria technique. That is why it’s called falseria = false brocade. To produce one meter of fabric, the artisan needs one day of part time work (4h).


You may also like


BESIDES SUPPORTING INDIGENOUS WOMEN IN GUATEMALA WE ALSO WANT TO CONTRIBUTE TO THE PROTECTION OF PEOPLE LIVING IN THE AMAZONAS AND TO COUNTERACT THE ONGOING DESTRUCTION OF THE RAINFOREST.

OUR HANDMADE BAGS ARE TRUE FAIR FASHION HEROINES! THEY NOT ONLY COMPLEMENT YOUR TIMELESS LOOKS, THEY ALSO SET A CLEAR SIGN FOR CONSCIOUS CONSUMPTION, WOMEN EMPOWERMENT AND HUMANITY. ONE BAG, ONE GLOBAL FAMILY. ONE BAG, ONE GLOBAL FAMILY.


 ONE BAG, ONE GLOBAL FAMILY.

NEW WOOL BAG SET DANIELA

€297€249

inkl. MwSt.

Lieferzeit DE 3 - 5 Werktage

Die schönsten Geschenke kommen aus noch schöneren Verpackungen. Wir finden, Santa's verstaubter Jutesack hat ausgedient und haben euch unsere Diamond Clutch Fabiola und unseren Diamond Wallet Alicia in unseren elegante New Wool Shopper Elvia gepackt. Beschenke dich selbst und bringe zeitlose Ästhetik und unkomplizierte Ordnung in dein Leben oder verschenke die Taschen als Weihnachtsgeschenk, welches gleich mehrere Frauen glücklich macht.

 

100% Handgefertigt in Guatemala 
Weberin: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Näherin: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 Arbeitsstunden / 7 Tage Teilzeitarbeit
1% vom Verkaufspreis wird an Amazon Watch für Umweltschutz und Menschenrechte gespendet


  • PRODUKT DETAILS
  • IMPACT
  • WEBTECHNIK

100% Handgefertigt in Guatemala 


enthält

New Wool Shopper Elvia (38 x 50 cm)
Vorderseite: Schurwolle dunkelbraun/creme
Rückseitenstoff: Baumwolle schwarz

2 Innentaschen (18 x 18 cm, 12 x 18 cm)


Diamond Clutch Fabiola Schwarz (22 x 28 cm)
Diamond Wallet Alicia Schwarz (9 x 12 cm)
Vorder- & Rückseite: Baumwolle schwarz/creme



Weberin: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Näherin: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 Arbeitsstunden / 7 Tage Teilzeitarbeit


1% vom Verkaufspreis wird an Amazon Watch für Umweltschutz und Menschenrechte gespendet

Brokatweben mit Schurwolle 


Unsere eleganten Schurwoll-Tote Bags basieren auf Grundlage des Brokat Webens. Es ist die mit Abstand aufwendigste traditionelle Webtechnik zur Herstellung von Textilien in Handarbeit. Mit dieser Technik entstehen üblicherweise die wundervollen farbenfrohen Designs der Frauenoberteile („Huipil“ genannt), für die Guatemala und seine Maya-Tracht so bekannt sind.

 


Falseria-Weben & Symbolik


Der Stoff dieser zeitlosen Taschen wurde am Fußwebstuhl unter Verwendung der Falseria-Technik handgewebt. Die Falseria-Webtechnik ist eine Weiterentwicklung der traditionellen Brokat-Webtechnik, die mit der Kolonialisierung der Spanier im 15. Jahrhundert nach Guatemala gebracht wurde. Daher kommt auch der Name „Falseria = False Brocade“. Die Herstellung eines laufenden Stoffmeters dauert einen Arbeitstag in Teilzeit (4h). 


Die schönsten Geschenke kommen aus noch schöneren Verpackungen. Wir finden, Santa's verstaubter Jutesack hat ausgedient und haben euch unsere Diamond Clutch Fabiola und unseren Diamond Wallet Alicia in unseren elegante New Wool Shopper Elvia gepackt. Beschenke dich selbst und bringe zeitlose Ästhetik und unkomplizierte Ordnung in dein Leben oder verschenke die Taschen als Weihnachtsgeschenk, welches gleich mehrere Frauen glücklich macht.

 

100% Handgefertigt in Guatemala 
Weberin: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Näherin: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 Arbeitsstunden / 7 Tage Teilzeitarbeit
1% vom Verkaufspreis wird an Amazon Watch für Umweltschutz und Menschenrechte gespendet


  • PRODUKT DETAILS
  • IMPACT
  • WEBTECHNIK

100% Handgefertigt in Guatemala 


enthält

New Wool Shopper Elvia (38 x 50 cm)
Vorderseite: Schurwolle dunkelbraun/creme
Rückseitenstoff: Baumwolle schwarz

2 Innentaschen (18 x 18 cm, 12 x 18 cm)


Diamond Clutch Fabiola Schwarz (22 x 28 cm)
Diamond Wallet Alicia Schwarz (9 x 12 cm)
Vorder- & Rückseite: Baumwolle schwarz/creme



100% Handgefertigt in Guatemala 


enthält

New Wool Shopper Elvia (38 x 50 cm)
Vorderseite: Schurwolle dunkelbraun/creme
Rückseitenstoff: Baumwolle schwarz

2 Innentaschen (18 x 18 cm, 12 x 18 cm)


Diamond Clutch Fabiola Schwarz (22 x 28 cm)
Diamond Wallet Alicia Schwarz (9 x 12 cm)
Vorder- & Rückseite: Baumwolle schwarz/creme



Weberin: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Näherin: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 Arbeitsstunden / 7 Tage Teilzeitarbeit


1% vom Verkaufspreis wird an Amazon Watch für Umweltschutz und Menschenrechte gespendet

Weberin: Etelvina, Elvia & Rosidalia
Näherin: Demecia & Elvia Robertina
Impact in Guatemala: 28 Arbeitsstunden / 7 Tage Teilzeitarbeit


1% vom Verkaufspreis wird an Amazon Watch für Umweltschutz und Menschenrechte gespendet

Brokatweben mit Schurwolle 


Unsere eleganten Schurwoll-Tote Bags basieren auf Grundlage des Brokat Webens. Es ist die mit Abstand aufwendigste traditionelle Webtechnik zur Herstellung von Textilien in Handarbeit. Mit dieser Technik entstehen üblicherweise die wundervollen farbenfrohen Designs der Frauenoberteile („Huipil“ genannt), für die Guatemala und seine Maya-Tracht so bekannt sind.

 


Falseria-Weben & Symbolik


Der Stoff dieser zeitlosen Taschen wurde am Fußwebstuhl unter Verwendung der Falseria-Technik handgewebt. Die Falseria-Webtechnik ist eine Weiterentwicklung der traditionellen Brokat-Webtechnik, die mit der Kolonialisierung der Spanier im 15. Jahrhundert nach Guatemala gebracht wurde. Daher kommt auch der Name „Falseria = False Brocade“. Die Herstellung eines laufenden Stoffmeters dauert einen Arbeitstag in Teilzeit (4h). 


Brokatweben mit Schurwolle 


Unsere eleganten Schurwoll-Tote Bags basieren auf Grundlage des Brokat Webens. Es ist die mit Abstand aufwendigste traditionelle Webtechnik zur Herstellung von Textilien in Handarbeit. Mit dieser Technik entstehen üblicherweise die wundervollen farbenfrohen Designs der Frauenoberteile („Huipil“ genannt), für die Guatemala und seine Maya-Tracht so bekannt sind.

 


Falseria-Weben & Symbolik


Der Stoff dieser zeitlosen Taschen wurde am Fußwebstuhl unter Verwendung der Falseria-Technik handgewebt. Die Falseria-Webtechnik ist eine Weiterentwicklung der traditionellen Brokat-Webtechnik, die mit der Kolonialisierung der Spanier im 15. Jahrhundert nach Guatemala gebracht wurde. Daher kommt auch der Name „Falseria = False Brocade“. Die Herstellung eines laufenden Stoffmeters dauert einen Arbeitstag in Teilzeit (4h). 



Das könnte dir auch gefallen


Uns ist es ein Anliegen neben dem Support von indigenen Frauen in Guatemala auch einen Beitrag für den Schutz von im Amazonas lebenden Menschen zu leisten und der fortlaufenden Zerstörung des Regenwaldes etwas entgegenzusetzen.

UNSERE HANDGEFERTIGTEN TASCHEN SIND WAHRE HELDINNEN DER FAIREN MODE! SIE ERGÄNZEN NICHT NUR DEINEN ZEITLOSEN LOOK, MIT IHNEN SETZT DU AUCH EIN KLARES ZEICHEN FÜR BEWUSSTEN KONSUM, WOMEN EMPOWERMENT UND MENSCHLICHKEIT.


 ONE BAG, ONE GLOBAL FAMILY.